Should you say ‘please’ and ‘thank you’ to your Amazon Echo or Google Home?

When you’re asking a digital assistant to do something for you, do you say “please?” How about “thank you?” It’s a question that’s been on my mind for a while, ever since I set up some smart lights in my apartment and started using Siri to turn them on and off. Demanding that my phone turn on and off the lights started feeling weird to say aloud, which got me to wondering: was I being rude to my smartphone?

To be clear, this isn’t some kind of “Be nice to Alexa or the robots will kill you during the inevitable uprising” thing. I know very well that Siri and Cortana are just a bundle of voice recognition software and algorithms, and that they’ll work just as well if I ask them to “Tell me the weather report, please” or just bark out a…

Continue reading…

Should you say ‘please’ and ‘thank you’ to your Amazon Echo or Google Home? published first on http://ift.tt/2uQVASU

Author: GadgetGuide

I am CEO & Founder of Quesmo Tech Digital organization, Practically every sort of business delivers a substantial volume of digital recordings that should be precisely translated. I spend half of my working time to work out on solutions which can provide automation to your business and solve real life problems of everyday use. All organizations have come to understand the advantages of outsourcing their non-center exercises including advanced interpretation. Join me and find how you can take the advantages which will help your business to go one level ahead.

Leave a comment